List of Eskom Power Stations in South Africa

Need a cash loan today? Apply online now

List of Escom Power Stations in South Africa. Eskom’s power stations operate 365 days a year. Like most other power utilities Eskom’s Generation Group maintains a varied portfolio of plant: gas turbine, hydroelectric, pumped storage and nuclear units in addition to the coal fired plant. Escom also supplies electricity to  Lesotho, Swaziland, Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe.

Stop and apply for a cash loan online. Borrow from R500 to R10 000 »
Apply for same day cash loans online »

Same day Cash Loans Online

Medupi Power Station
With an installed capacity of 4,764 MW, when fully operational it should be the 8th largest coal-fired power station in the world.

Lethabo Power Station 

Metsimaholo, Free State, South Africa
Hours: Open 24 hours
Phone: 079 380 6416

Duvha Power Station

Address: Old Bethal Road, Emalahleni, 1034
Hours: Open ⋅ Closes 4PM
Phone: 013 690 0111

Acacia Power Station 

Address: Edgemead, Cape Town, 7407
Hours: Open now Add full hours

Phone: 021 558 7266

Eskom Hendrina Power Station

Address: Impala Street, Pullens Hope, 1096
Hours: Open 24 hours
Phone: 013 296 3437

Eskom Kendal Power Station

Address: Kendal Road, Ogies, 2230
Hours: Open ⋅ Closes 4:30PM
Phone: 013 647 9111

Ankerlig Power Station

Address: Neil Hare Rd, Atlantis, Cape Town, 7349
Hours:Open now Add full hours

Phone: 021 573 6000